We expected Illenium to run away with the categories for which he was nominated, but in a stunning upset, the winner our Best Single category has gone to Avicii for “Without You”!

“Without You” was part the 6-track EP that Avicii released earlier this year, his first ficial release since he announced his retirement from touring in .

The #1 and #2 spots came down to within 200 votes, but Avicii came out on top this time. Illenium came in next with 1,400 votes for his song “Fractures.” Next up was “Would You Ever” by Skrillex, followed by “Pizza” by Martin Garrix and, finally, “Stay” by Zedd.

Congratulations Avicii!