Eris Drew & Octo Octa are next up in the fabric presents series.

DJ/producers Eris Drew and Octo Octa, real name Maya Bouldry-Morrison, who are partners both in life and music, will join the likes of Bonobo, Kölsch and Maribou State with ‘fabric presents: Octo Octa & Eris Drew’, slated for release next month.

Spanning bassline, house, acid, and UK hardcore, the couple’s mix was recorded on vinyl from their cabin in the forest of New Hampshire. The mix also featues two new tracks from both producers — Bouldry-Morrison’s holy breakbeat number, ‘River’, and Drew’s reflective ‘Reactiv-8’.

“This mix is about letting go and trusting that change is good during a time when the very idea of hope is under challenge,” Drew and Bouldry-Morrison said. “We are collage artists so themes are woven throughout the mix, with narratives reappearing via our use of drops, scratches, doubles.”

The mix will be released on the 27th November via fabric Records, on CD, digital and double vinyl formats, and is available for pre-order here. Check out the full tracklist, which includes music from CZR, Global Method and Y U QT, below.

Tracklist [Digital/CD]
1. Project Sound – Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound Mix)
2. 515 Connection – Positive & Negative
3. RM Project – Rock 2 Tha Beat (Greenery Mix)
4. Y U QT – Fort Wibbler     
5. CZR – Structure 
6. D’Menace – I’m Great-full    
7. Octo Octa – River
8. Vinyl Blair – Scratch N Sniff (The One Billion Dub Mix)
9. Continous Cool – Automatic
10. Global Method – Good Life (Orbital Mix)
11. DJ Hyperactive – Reptilian Tank    
12. Alec Falconer – New Junk City
13. G.O.D. – Watch Ya Bass Bins
14. Stevie B-Zet – Everlasting Pictures (Right Through Infinity) (Booker T.’s Everlasting Klub Mix)
15. X-press 2 – Say What! (London Underground Mix)
16. The Two Amigos – Everybody Get Up (Vocal Mix)
17. The Beatfreaks – Boo Dem
18. DR Motte & Westbam – Sunshine
19. Marascia – Genetically Changed
20. Eris Drew – Reactiv-8
21. Thursday Club – Dis Is Dis

Tracklist [Vinyl] 
A1. Project Sound – Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound Mix)
A2. G.O.D.- Watch Ya Bass Bins          
A3. Continuous Cool – Automatic       
B1. Global Method – Good Life (Orbital Mix) 
B2. Octo Octa – River              
C1. Alec Falconer – New Junk City      
C2. CZR – Structure 
C3. The Two Amigos – Everybody Get Up (Vocal Mix)       
D1. Eris Drew – Reactiv-8       
D2. Marascia – Genetically Changed 

(Photo: Erica Génécé)

Earlier this year, Eris Drew and Octo Octa shared a free DJing guide, Hot N’ Ready DJ Tips Version 1. Spanning 16-pages, the pair touch on everything from growing your music collection to mixing techniques and negotiating fees. They also discuss intoxication and altered states of consciousness.