Warp reissues Artificial Intelligence compilation featuring Autechre and Aphex Twin

The 1992 release will be available on vinyl for the first time in 30 years.

Warp Records has announced the reissue of its Artificial Intelligence compilation, slated for re-release on 9 December. The album was the first release in the label’s Artificial Intelligence series and features early rare tracks from Autechre and Aphex Twin under The Dice Man alias.

The compilation also features tracks from Richie Hawtin, as UP!, The Orb‘s Alex Paterson, B12 as Musicology and The KLF’s Jimmy Cauty Warp’s seminal Artificial Intelligence series ran from 1992 to 1994 and also included Polygon Window’s Surfing On Sine Waves, Electro-Soma by B12 and Artificial Intelligence II.

Full Artificial Intelligence tracklist:

A1. The Dice Man – Polygon Window
A2. Musicology – Telefone 529
A3. Autechre – Crystal
A4. I.A.O – The Clan
A5. Speedy J – De-Orbit 

B1. Musicology – Premonition
B2. UP! – Spiritual High
B3. Autechre – The Egg
B4. Dr Alex Paterson – Loving You Live

Back to top