Armin van Buuren drops ninth studio album, ‘Breathe In’: Listen

Armin van Buuren unveils his ninth studio album, ‘Breathe In,’ a musical odyssey released on Armada Music. Delving into profound themes, Armin emphasizes the significance of breathing beyond oxygen, urging listeners to appreciate the moment and connect deeply with the world.

Written over two post-pandemic years, ‘Breathe In‘ follows the narrative of ‘Feel Again.’ While the latter explored Armin’s personal reconnection with music, the new album shifts focus to the connection he shares with his fans. In sound, soul, and spirit, ‘Breathe In‘ showcases music’s unifying power, inviting listeners to celebrate life, recognize the light in others, and reconnect on dance floors.

Armin van Buuren encourages everyone to embrace the wonder around them, inhale deeply, and foster a profound understanding for one another through ‘Breathe In.’ The album is propelled by a contagious debut collaboration with Grammy-nominated duo Goodboys on the track ‘Forever (Stay Like This),’ drawing inspiration from Guru Josh’s 1990 hit ‘Infinity’ and setting the tone for a more positive sound with an elevated BPM.

Featuring twelve tracks, including ‘God Is In The Soundwaves,’ ‘Love Is A Drug,’ ‘Lose This Feeling,’ and ‘Bed Of Rain,’Breathe In‘ radiates positivity, open-mindedness, and unity. Each composition provides a multidimensional snapshot, revealing Armin van Buuren’s current identity as both a person and a producer.

Breathe In‘ is a celebration of music’s ability to unite and an invitation to revel in the joy of existence. The album is now available via Armada Music, marking another milestone in Armin van Buuren’s illustrious career.

Back to top