Radiohead side project The Smile have released another new single

Listen to The Smoke below.

The Smile, a new group comprised of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have just dropped a new track entitled The Smoke. It’s the band’s second musical offering, following on from their debut single You Will Never Work in Television Again, which arrived earlier this month.

The Smoke was released today (27 January) alongside a new lyric video directed by BAFTA-winning writer and director Mark Jenkin. Watch the video below.

This weekend, The Smile will play three consecutive shows in a 24-hour period at Magazine London. The band will perform to a seated audience in the round on 29 and 30 January, with all three shows available to watch from home – or participating independent venues and cinemas – via live stream. Grammy-nominated filmmaker Paul Dugdale will direct the live streams.

Tickets for the in-person performances have already sold-out, however streaming tickets are still available. Find out more here, and revisit Thom Yorke’s landmark cover story.

Back to top