UNQUIET announce regional tour for Winter 2022

UNQUIET will set out on a regional tour from October 29 to November 8.

UNQUIET, led by composer and conductor Robert Ames and supported by the Manchester Camerata Ensemble – will set out on a regional tour from October 29 to November 8.

The Manchester Camerata will be joined by Carmen Villain for the world premiere of Faces, a work by the orchestra that will follow Villain’s live set. Work from AFRODEUTSCHE, the work of Bryce Dessner, Hildur Gudnadottir, Phillip Glass and Mica Levi will follow – performed for the first time with a seven piece string arrangement by the Manchester Camerata Ensemble.

Robert Ames and Ben Corrigan’s CARBS, will support on the tour after the release of their self-titled debut earlier in the year.

Speaking about the upcoming performances, Villain said: “I’m very much looking forward to performing this piece and hearing it be brought to life by the wonderful Manchester Camerata’s string ensemble. It was composed during a period of constant flux and new discoveries and is an interplay of textures and harmonics.”

While Ames shared his intentions with UNQUIET: “we’re building an outlet for people to experience music in a live setting that reflects eclectic listening tastes. To scale up the feeling a venue like Cafe OTO creates. I’m excited to collaborate with minimalist greats, electroacoustic pioneers, DJ’s and producers”

You can find tickets for the tour here. Find the tour dates below.

29 October – Howard Room – Leeds 
4 November – Norwich Art Centre –  Norwich
6 November – Birmingham Symphony Hall, Blackwell Space – Birmingham
8 November – St George’s – Bristol

Back to top