FKA Twigs announces new mixtape, ‘CAPRISONGS’

FKA Twigs has announced a new mixtape, ‘CAPRISONGS’. 

After teasing new music via TikTok on 5th January, the English multidisciplinary artist announced the 17-track release on Thursday. ‘CAPRISONGS’ will be released on 14th January. 

In an Instagram accompanying the announcement, Twigs described the mixtape as “my journey back to myself through my amazing collaborators and friends.”  

The tracklist for the release, which you can also see below, features a number of collaborations, including Twigs’ recent track The Weeknd, ‘Tears In The Club’. Other guest features on the album include Shygirl, Pa Salieu, Jorja Smith, Unknown T and Rema. 

The mixtape has been executive produced by Twigs alongside El Guincho, with guest production coming from the likes of Koreless, Arca, Sega Bodega and Warren Ellis. 

Twigs’ post continues: “It’s my stubborn caprisun ass telling me to work thru my pain by delivering at work, don’t think just go studio and create my saggi moon being the enigmatic temptress craving the club, to dance and to be social and my pisce venus hot mess disastrous heart falling in love all over again but this time with music and with myself.”

The release of ‘CAPRISONGS’ follows the release of the track ‘Measure of a Man’ in November 2021 alongside accompanying visuals. It will be Twigs’ first full-length project since her celebrated 2019 album, ‘Magdalene’. 

In October 2019, FKA Twigs’ directed the music video for Koreless’ track, ‘White Picket Fence’.  

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by FKA twigs (@fkatwigs)

Back to top