Four Tet and Madlib share track from forthcoming album, ‘Dirtknock’: Listen

Four Tet and Madlib have unveiled a new track from their forthcoming collaborative album.

‘Dirtknock’ is the third track to be shared from ‘Sound Ancestors’, a new instrumental album which consists of various beats produced by Madlib in recent years and later edited by Four Tet. It follows on from ‘Road Of The Lonely Ones’, which the pair unveiled last month when details of the album first emerged, and ‘Hopprock’.

Speaking previously about the album, Four Tet said: “[Madlib] is always making loads of music in all sorts of styles and I was listening to some of his new beats and studio sessions when I had the idea that it would be great to hear some of these ideas made into a Madlib solo album.”

‘Sound Ancestors’ will be released through Madlib Invazion on January 29th. You can listen to ‘Dirtknock’ below.

Late last year, Four Tet unveiled his first-ever D&B remix, taking on Krust’s ‘Negative Returns’, while he also released a two-track collaborative record with Burial and Thom Yorke.

Back to top