Ghetts, Jorja Smith, Potter Payper, more win at GRM Rated Awards

Ghetts, Jorja Smith, Tion Wayne and Potter Payper were among the winners at last night’s GRM Rated Awards.

Broadcast last night on YouTube, hosts Jourdan Dunn and Michael Dapaah presented awards across 11 categories, with Ghetts holding off competition from Headie One, Nines, slowthai and more to win the Album of the Year award for ‘Conflict Of Interest’.

Jorja Smith picked up Female Artist of the Year, while the Male Artist of the Year gong went to Central Cee, who was also named Breakthrough of the Year.

Tion Wayne and Russ Millions’ UK number one hit ‘Body’ picked up the awards for both Song of the Year and Video of the Year, while Potter Payper’s ‘Training Day 3’ was named Mixtape of the Year.

UK garage collective Heartless Crew received a special Legacy Award, with GRM founder Post describing them as “the epitome of longevity, consistency and brotherhood within UK music”.

Tion Wayne, Pa Salieu, Backroad Gee and Potter Payper were among the performers during the show, which you can watch back below.

You can see the full list of nominations and winners in each category at the bottom of the page. Award winner Tion Wayne today dropped his debut album, ‘Green With Envy’.

Legacy Award Winner  – Heartless Crew

Album of the Year
Ghetts – Conflict of Interest (WINNER)
AJ Tracey – Flu Game
Bugzy Malone – The Resurrection
D Block Europe – The Blueprint- Us Vs. Them
Fredo – Money Can’t Buy Happiness
Headie One – EDNA
K Trap – Street Side Effects
Loski – Music, Trial and Trauma: A Drill Story
Nines – Crabs In A Bucket
slowthai – TYRON

Female Artist of the Year
Sponsored by +44 from Amazon Music
Jorja Smith (WINNER)
Bree Runway 
Ivorian Doll
Lady Leshurr
Ms Banks
Stefflon Don
Midas The Jagaban

Male Artist of the Year
Sponsored by A Jewellers
Central Cee (WINNER)
AJ Tracey
Abra Cadabra
Digga D
Headie One
Potter Payper
Tion Wayne

Breakthrough of the Year
Supported by BBC Radio 1Xtra
Central Cee (WINNER)
BackRoad Gee
French The Kid
Pa Salieu

Personality of the Year
Sponsored by KA Drinks
Niko Omilana (WINNER)
Big Zuu
Harry Pinero
Nella Rose
Michael Dapaah
Mo Gilligan
Munya Chawawa
Yung Filly
ZeZe Millz

Track of the Year
Tion Wayne & Russ Millions – Body (WINNER)
A1 & J1 – Latest Trends
Abra Cadabra – On Deck
Central Cee – Loading
Digga D – Woi
ENNY – Peng Black Girls (ft Amia Brave)
Headie One, Stormzy and AJ Tracey – Ain’t It Different
Nines – Airplane Mode (ft NSG)
Pa Salieu – My Family (ft BackRoad Gee)
Potter Payper – Purpose 

Video of the Year
Tion Wayne & Russ Millions – Body (Directed by Wowa) (WINNER)
Aitch – Safe To Say (Directed by KC Locke)
AJ Tracey – Little More Love (Directed by KC Locke)
Ghetts – Skengman Mode (ft. Stormzy) (Directed by Nathan James Tettey)
Headie One – Princess Cuts (ft. Young T & Bugsey) (Directed by Capone)
Little Simz –  Introvert (Directed by Salomon Ligthelm)
Meekz – Respect The Come Up (Directed by KC Locke)
Nines – Clout (Directed by Charlie Di Placido)
Pa Salieu – My Family (ft. BackRoad Gee) (Directed by Femi Ladi)
slowthai, Skepta – Cancelled (Directed by THE REST)

Mixtape of the Year
In Association with Porte Noire
Potter Payper – Training Day 3 (WINNER)
Abra Cadabra – Product of My Environment
Central Cee – Wild West
Chip – Snakes and Ladders
Digga D – Made In The Pyrex
Giggs – Now Or Never
M Huncho & Nafe Smallz – DNA
NSG – Roots
Pa Salieu – Send Them To Coventry
Unknown T – Rise Above Hate

Radio DJ of the Year
Charlie Sloth (WINNER)
DJ Target
Henrie Kwushue
Kenny Allstar
Robert Bruce
Reece Parkinson
Snoochie Shy
Tiffany Calver
Yinka & Shayna Marie

Producer of the Year
Sponsored by Simply Meds
M1OnTheBeat (WINNER)
5ive Beatz
Chris Rich

Back to top