Janet Jackson’s The Velvet Rope is getting a reissue featuring remixes by Missy Elliott, J Dilla and Frankie Knuckles

Celebrating 25 years of The Velvet Rope, the reissue features remixes from Timbaland, Frankie Knuckles, and more.

Janet Jackson’s The Velvet Rope will be reissued this Friday (October 7), celebrating 25 years of the highly influential album. Alongside two bonus tracks, the reissue will also feature remixes from a host of artists, including Timbaland, Missy Elliott, Armand Van Helden, Frankie Knuckles, and a host of others providing club-focused takes on Jackson’s classics. The seminal album debuted at No.1 on the Billboard 200, with the track Got ‘Til it’s Gone’ earning Jackson a GRAMMY for Best Music Video.

Find the tracklist in full below.

The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Edition:

01 Interlude: Twisted Elegance
02 Velvet Rope [ft. Vanessa-Mae]
03 You
04 Got ’Til It’s Gone [ft. Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell]
05 Interlude: Speaker Phone
06 My Need
07 Interlude: Fasten Your Seatbelts
08 Go Deep
09 Free Xone
10 Interlude: Memory
11 Together Again
12 Interlude: Online
13 Empty
14 Interlude: Full
15 What About
16 Every Time
17 Tonight’s the Night
18 I Get Lonely
19 Rope Burn
20 Anything
21 Interlude: Sad
22 Special
23 Can’t Be Stopped
24 Accept Me (Bonus Track)
25 God’s Stepchild (Bonus Track)

Component 2:

01 I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) [ft. Blackstreet]
02 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix)
03 Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) [ft. Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott]
04 Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix)
05 Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)
06 I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix)
07 Got ’Til It’s Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix)
08 Together Again (Tony Moran 12″ Club Mix)
09 Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix)
10 Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)
11 I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet the Club Remix)
12 Go Deep (Masters at Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)
13 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)






Back to top