The Avalanches reveal tracklist and features for forthcoming album

The Avalanches have shared the tracklist, features and release date for their third album, ‘We Will Always Love You’.

MGMT, Johnny Marr, Neneh Cherry, Karen O, Tricky and Blood Orange are among the artists that feature on the Australian group’s new record, which is released on December 11th.

Rivers Cuomo, Denzel Curry, Perry Farrell, Leon Bridges, Mick Jones, Sampa the Great, Kurt Vile also appear across its 25 tracks

The record follows on from the duo’s last album, 2016’s ‘Wildflower’, which was their first in 16 years. 

In a statement, the pair describe ‘We Will Always Love You’ as “an exploration of the vibrational relationship between light, sound and spirit”.

They added that its Jonathan Zawada–designed cover art is “in keeping with the album’s theme of everlasting love as an undying vibration.

“Ann’s image was run through a spectograph, turned into sound, and back again. The image remains hidden, deep within the grooves of the music, for you to discover if you wish.”

In September, The Avalanches teamed up with Tony Hawk to release a rare X-ray vinyl.

They also shared new tracks with Jamie xx, Neneh Cherry and Blood Orange earlier this year.

Watch the video for ‘Music Makes Me High’ below.  

Back to top